17. Int. Solo-Dance-Theatre – a Tribute to Tanja Liedtke

The 17. International Solo-Dance-Theatre-Festival – a Tribute to Tanja Liedtke is an annual event in Stuttgart, Germany. Last week, during the four days of this famous festival, eighteen newly created solo works, choreographed and performed by young dance artists from 13 different nations, were presented before a renowned jury of European directors and choreographers. The jury included Suzanne Linke, Cathy Marston and Katarzina Sitarz (a former prize winner at Solo Tanz and the 2011 Tanja Liedtke Fellow).

The 18 works presented at the festival were chosen from over 300 applications. Awards were given for both choreography and dance performance:

1st prize Choreography and 1st prize Dance: Andrea Costanzo Martini (Italy)
2nd prize Choreography: Martin Harriague (France) Dancer: Joachim Maudet
2nd prize Dance: Gilles Noel (Belgium). (Choreography: Min Hee Bervoets)
3rd prize Choreography and 3rd prize Dance: Sara Angius (Italy)
The public choices prizes went to Ross Martinson (Wales) and Milán Újvári (Hungary)

For more details, please note the attached  press release.